Academic Calendar

2017-2018 Academic Calendar (Additional Dates and Events to be Determined)
Fall 2017 Term

Thursday, 24 August 2017                     New Student Orientation / Teacher In-Service Day

Friday, 25 August 2017                           All Student Orientation / Afternoon Abbreviated Classes

Monday, 28 August 2017                        First Day of Fall Term

Monday, 4 September 2017                    Labor Day

Thursday, 7 September 2017                  Back-to-School Night

Wednesday, 11 October 2017                 PSAT for Juniors and Sophomores; Regular Classes

Wednesday, 25 October 2017                 Fall Midterm Exams – Period 1 and Period 3

Thursday, 26 October 2017                     Fall Midterm Exams – Period 2 and Period 4

Friday, 27 October 2017                          Teacher In-Service Day

Tuesday, 31 October 2017                       Halloween Party

Tuesday, 21 November 2017                   Thanksgiving Pot-Luck Lunch

Wednesday, 22 November 2017             Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, 23 November 2017                 Thanksgiving Break

Friday, 24 November 2017                       Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, 20 December 2017              Fall Final Exams – Period 2 and Period 4

Thursday, 21 December 2017                   Fall Final Exams – Period 1 and Period 3

Friday, 22 December 2017                        Winter Break

 

Spring 2018 Term

Wednesday, 3 January 2018                       New Student Orientation / Teacher In-Service Day

Thursday, 4 January 2018                           First Day of Spring Term

Thursday, 11 January 2018                         Back-to-School Night

Monday, 15 January 2018                           Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No School)

Wednesday, 14 February 2018                   Valentine’s Day Bake-off

Monday, 19 February 2018                          President’s Day (No School)

Wednesday, 21 March 2018                        Spring Midterm Exams – Period 1 and Period 3

Thursday, 22 March 2018                           Spring Midterm Exams – Period 2 and Period 4

Friday, 23 March 2018                                Spring Break / Teacher In-Service Day

Monday, 26 March 2018                             Spring Break

Tuesday, 27 March 2018                             Spring Break

Wednesday, 28 March 2018                       Spring Break

Thursday, 29 March 2018                           Spring Break

Friday, 30 March 2018                                Spring Break

Monday, 2 April 2018                                  Spring Break

Friday, 18 May 2018                                    All-School Service Day

Tuesday, 22 May 2018                                End-of-Year Cookout

Wednesday, 23 May 2018                          Spring Final Exams – Period 2 and Period 4

Thursday, 24 May 2018                              Spring Final Exams – Period 1 and Period 2

Friday, 25 May 2018                                    Teacher In-Service Day

Saturday, 2 June 2018                                 Graduation

Downloadable Emerson Academic Calendars