Faculty & Staff

A Strong Foundation for Learning

emerson04-staffAt Emerson, teaching and mentoring are geared toward academic and intellectual development and not solely toward college admission.  Our emphasis is on providing a reliable foundation for further learning.  Students are not merely swept into Honors or AP courses if they are not yet prepared for those rigors.   Instead, Emerson students master skills in courses that enable them to transition successfully to more advanced studies.  Our carefully designed curriculum allows students to attain higher levels of academic achievement while at the same time developing greater self-confidence and a growing sense of accomplishment.

Front Office          Head of School          School Counseling          Teachers  

Jon Shickler
Head of School/Admissions
202-785-2877 x 1000
jon.shickler@emersonprep.org

SangMe Lee
President/Chief Executive Officer
202-785-2877 x 1003
sangme.lee@emersonprep.org

Anthony Muehlberger
Associate Head of School/Head of Faculty/Science/Mathematics
anthony.muehlberger@emersonprep.org

Andrea Reinhart
School Counselor/Admissions Officer
andrea.reinhart@emersonprep.org

Arnold Thomas  Bigger
English Language/World Literature
arnold.bigger@emersonprep.org

Thomas Coony
Math
thomas.coony@emersonprep.org

Sue Sunn
Math
sue.sunn@emersonprep.org

Julian Dotson
Debate/Drama/English
julian.dotson@emersonprep.org

Victoria Gersten
Business and Law/Social Studies/English
vicki.gersten@emersonprep.org

Jeffrey Kelly
Director of Facility Operations/Music/Informational Literacy
202-785-2877
jeffrey.kelly@emersonprep.org

Forrest Malone
Social Studies/American Studies
forrest.malone@emersonprep.org

Lina Rojas
Spanish Language and Culture
lina.rojas@emersonprep.org

Jeremy Trylch
Documentary Filmmaking
jeremy.trylch@emersonprep.org

Elizabeth Early von Oehsen
Art/Media
elizabeth.vonoehsen@emersonprep.org

Susanne Ward
Mathematics/Computer Science/Robotics
susanne.ward@emersonprep.org

Karlene Blackburn
Registrar/Administrative Assistant
202-785-2877 x 1001
karlene.blackburn@emersonprep.org

Accounting
202-785-2877
accounting@emersonprep.org

Main Office
202-785-2877 x 1002
mainoffice@emersonprep.org

Thomas E. Davy, III
Alumni Association President
tom.davy@emersonprep.org

Monique Bolan
School Historian/Archivist
mainoffice@emersonprep.org