Faculty & Staff

A Strong Foundation for Learning

emerson04-staffWe are known in the educational arena for attracting exceptionally talented teachers–talented not only in their areas of expertise and their teaching skills, but also in their capacity to mentor students and respond to each individual’s needs.

At Emerson, teaching and mentoring are geared toward academic and intellectual development and not solely toward college admission.  Our emphasis is on providing a reliable foundation for further learning.  Students are not merely swept into Honors or AP courses if they are not yet prepared for those rigors.

Instead, Emerson students master foundational skills in courses that enable them to transition successfully to more advanced studies.  Our carefully designed curriculum allows students to attain higher levels of academic achievement while at the same time developing greater self-confidence and a growing sense of accomplishment.

College Counseling       Head of School        Front Office

Jon Shickler
Head of School/Admissions
202-785-2877 x 1000
jon.shickler@emersonprep.net

Alicia Oglesby
College Counseling/Dean of Students
202-785-2877 x 1005
alicia.oglesby@emersonprep.net

Forrest Malone
Admissions/Social Studies/American Studies
202-785-2877 x 1001
forrest.malone@emersonprep.net

Monique Bolan
School Historian and Archivist
202-785-2877
monique.bolan@emersonprep.net

Christopher Adams
Russian Language and Culture
202-785-2877
chris.adams@emersonprep.net

Arnold Thomas  Bigger
English Language/World Literature
202-785-2877
thomas.bigger@emersonprep.net

Elizabeth Early von Oehsen
Art and Media/Social Studies
202-785-2877
elizabeth.early@emersonprep.net

Victoria Gersten
English/Business and Law/Social Studies
202-785-2877
vicki.gersten@emersonprep.net

Ashley Haines
Social Studies/Media and Communications/Academic Support
202-785-2877
ashley.haines@emersonprep.net

Jeffrey Kelly
Music Composition and Recording
202-785-2877
jeffrey.kelly@emersonprep.net

Anthony Muehlberger
Science/Mathematics/Future Technologies
202-785-2877
anthony.muehlberger@emersonprep.net

Susanne Ward
Mathematics
202-785-2877
susanne.ward@emersonprep.net

SangMe Lee
Registrar/Office Manager
202-785-2877 x 1003

Accounting/Back Office
202-785-2877 x 1002
accounting@emersonprep.net

Tess Behre
Building Maintenance/Custodial
202-785-2877
tess.behre@emersonprep.net